What happens when you delete your account?
If you choose to delete your Coride account, do so in the app under Menu/Agreement & Privacy and then Delete my account. To make sure that you do not delete your account by mistake, we ask you to confirm the deletion by entering a text.
When you delete your account, it is anonymized, which means that we keep data about your trips but we remove all personal connections to the trips. After that, we can see that a trip was made but not which user made it.
All other personal data is also deleted, except for the financial information that we are required by law to keep for seven years.
Once you’ve deleted your account, you won’t be able to log in again. Since your previous information has been deleted, you can use the same email address again if you want to create a new account.
Frequently asked questions can be found here FAQ page.